Update on Etsy Conversations Podcast

Slow Down Tinker BellHello All:

Angela here with an update on the podcast. I’ve had a tremendous amount of interest in the last couple of weeks from Etsy Shop Owners I’m excited to have on the show. But I also had something very unexpected come up in my life last week. It’s been resolved for the most part, but it forced me to spend some time thinking about how much I’ve committed myself to. I decided to scale back for the summer, and rather than release an episode every week, I’ll most likely post episodes every 3 to 4 weeks.

My guest next weekend will be Missy from Etsy Shop, SugarCookie. Missy’s been on Etsy since 2005 and has a great shop I look forward to learning more about. In the coming months I’ll also be talking to Sarah from GertieGertrude, Amanda from PlankandLacePlace, and Mary from AlongCameMary.

Many thanks to the Etsy Shop Owners who have been so patient with my slow response time the last few days. And thank you to all who  download and listen to the show!

This entry was posted by Angela Holden.

2 thoughts on “Update on Etsy Conversations Podcast

  1. Angela, I have been *devouring* your podcast the last few days since I found it on iTunes and am so grateful you took it upon yourself to create something that seems should have already been there – that’s just how good an idea it is. It seems you give a lot of your time to others, so I can’t imagine anyone being upset that you would reclaim some of it for yourself. Even if you end up having to stop the podcast altogether, you’ve already done a great service to the Etsy community by providing the information that you have already done. Thank you for this and I wish you well. ~Madelyn, a.k.a. madwhimsy

    • Madelyn! You made my day. Thank you so much for the kind words. I’m pretty sure the only one pressuring me is myself. I love this podcast and I don’t plan to quit anytime soon, but I am going to slow down a bit this summer to catch up on some personal stuff and re-charge my batteries. I just started following your blog; adorable! Let me know if you’re interested in being a guest on the podcast. Best, Angela

Leave a Reply

